Posted in Emotions & Hormones, Poetry

THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY

You were not my first suitor,

Your were not my ex either,

There was never an us.

Because time refused to write our story.

We were early bloomers on 5th grade

I was this grade conscious

You were this go with the flow one,

We were almost cats and dogs sometimes.

You pursue me, I fell.

You were my first love.

Because I shed tears for nights.

You failed. I failed you.

I felt the same way. I really do, but I can’t show.

We’ve move on.

I became anonymous to you.

I went away.

You stay.

Who cares, you forgot me anyway.

But hey, just so you know, I’ve missed you.

Years passed, on a random night,

We exchanges hello.

The feelings was familiar.

It’s still warm & makes me smile,

It still feel so good.

I’ve waited long for our story to unfold,

But you came twenty-five minutes too late

My Boo…

I belong to someone else.

I guess you will forever stay

As the one that got away

For the memories & feelings, thank you by the way

See you around and be happy!

Author:

TheTipsyRoyalPen is a journal of a frustrated blogger who just wanted to write about her life experience. (Views and opinions in this blog are merely based on personal experiences therefore it does not stand for and/or characterize any brands, persons or organization.)

Leave a comment